Random, Just Read It!

Haters, How Many of Us Have Them?


Welcome back to the The Block, feels like it’s been a while since I spoke to you all.  It’s Monday, so I’m going to start off the week short sweet and to the point.

I’m not here to write about the difference of a hater or a playa hater or whatever.  I’m here to point out that I’m pretty sure everybody in the right mind has hated on somebody at some point in their life.  By definition, a hater is someone who hates.  Duh, thanks a lot for the clarification Merriam-Webster.  I’m just going to come out and say it, it’s hard to even be successful without hating someone and actually having haters.

A hater is a person that simply cannot be happy for another person’s success. So rather than be happy they make a point of exposing a flaw in that person.  Hating, the result of being a hater, is not exactly jealousy. The hater doesn’t really want to be the person he or she hates, rather the hater wants to knock someone else down a notch.  I hated on the Miami Heat the entire NBA season and I’m proud of it.  I knew they’d be successful, but I didn’t want them to win a ring in their very first year together, that’s all.  Good healthy hating at it’s best.  Recognize we’re in a recession, so when I go on job interviews, I be mentally hating on everybody in that b*tch!  Like how in the hell this guy get hired but I’m unemployed?  I’m just saying, I’m guilty of hating, even though I claim with persistence that “I ain’t no hater”.

And on another note, if you don’t have any haters, you’re not doing something right.  As a person, you should want and welcome a few haters.  In order to understand the process of why haters hate, you must understand the definition of a hater. A hater is a person whose jealousy of another person success or achievements makes them verbally nit-pick any flaws no matter how small or just make up flaws in order to somehow try to belittle the successful person.  Instead of getting mad at haters for hating, keep doing what you do that brings hate your way. Having haters is one way of knowing your constantly doing something right. It’s always good to have your name in someone else’s mouth, keeps you popular.

Understand that it’s in a haters blood to hate. It’s not that they hate you, but rather they hate themselves or hate others who have. The distaste a hater has for you will only grow over time if you continue to succeed, so push forward.  The most simple way to deal with a hater is not to deal with them at all. They seems to always possess a negative aura around them and it may rub off on you if you’re around them to long, so let a hater do their job, drink haterade!

I’m going to leave you all with this.  Be honest with yourselves, you know you’ve been guilty of hating, right?  Probably recently.  What’s your most recent hater move?  How do you deal with your own haters?  What’s your definition of a hater?  Do you have any friends that are habitual haters?  

Thanks for tuning in…..

BROWNLEE

9 thoughts on “Haters, How Many of Us Have Them?

  1. I get accused of hating on Lil Wayne cause I just don’t like him. And I’m always like “if I don’t like it I don’t like it, that don’t mean that I’m hatin” – Common. But maybe I am a hater. I hate his ability to make a bajillonty dollars for saying nonsense. “Jesus on a motorcycle”. I know he is talented but now he is just lazy. I don’t care if he is featured on 72 songs played on the radio an hour. He’s lazy.

  2. I can be a hater. I hate on Lil’ Wayne, Rick Ross, Harpo and Beyonce all the time. I have legit reasons to not like them, but the lack of support I give is definitely classified as hating. But there are degrees to hating. The type of hating me and Bre are talking about is like getting a speeding ticket or a citation for not cutting your grass (things that in themselves could be considered hating). But when you always got somebody’s name in your mouth talking reckless, especially when you won’t say it to their face, THAT is 1st degree hating. and those are the people Kanye was talking about:

    Hater N-words marry Hater B-words and have hater kids. So, people if you are hating, stop…do it for the kids!!

    • Now that you say it, I may be a Beyonce hater. I’ve never been a fan of their music since No, No, No….I think the only thing that keeps me from not being a full-blown B Knowles hater is them thighs! I’ve always loved them.

  3. Bre’s a hater of Lil Wayne. So sad. I can’t be the ONLY person who thinks he makes sense…on occasion. lmao.

    I hate Kobe, the Pats, Beyonce, and people who hate Lil Wayne. Oh yeah, I also hate Oprah. As Chris said…I have my valid reasons, but, that’s not what we’re here for.

    Annnnnd…I must be doing something wrong in life…I’m not sure that I have any haters. If I do…I dont know ’em. Eh…

      • That’s plenty hate in your heart. I too hate Dallas, as a football team, as a basketball team and as a City! I would hate the Rangers too if I cared enough about baseball, but ehh.

        I recall working with a guy that was a die-hard Cowboys fan and instead of saying “Good Morning” he knew what I was gonna say…….”Maaaannnnn F*CK DALLAS!”

        • you are stupid!!! crazy thing is, I can see you doing that with no reservations!!

          I don’t mind Dallas as a city, I like the blue district, addison, etc. but that darn mega mixer or whatever they call that traffic intersection, is CRAZY!! If I wanted to go on a roller coaster ride, I would go to Six Flags!! Folks be going like 80 on those joints!!

  4. Let me think, I really don’t do hate, but I’m sure if I think hard enough I can think of someone who’s success makes my blood boil. I don’t care for Lil Wayne’s music, but I don’t verbalize it, you won’t here me saying, “Oh, Lil Wayne ain’t Sh*t” cause I don’t care… The people who I don’t care for, I don’t think about, I make people mentally disappear, to the point I forget they exists… I think that is beyond hate, it’s just good ole fashioned indifference. So, yea, I’m an indifferencer. I’m copyrighting that.

Speak on it!

